Days 17 of #30DaysOfCode

ยท

1 min read

Completed my first sprint story. My team works on the migration of monolith repo into MFEs. Monolith code has been written 4 years ago, and it's not up to the mark of clean code, optimized and for readability. My story was related to 1 MFE where I have to integrate components from an in-house library called 'Athena' and it also involves React i18n to target different language users. Had interaction with 'React Final Form'. Faced an error and later I got to know about 'Render Props'. Also wrote test cases for two functions using 'React Testing Library'.
With all the above, finally, my first story got completed, I am very thankful for guidance and code review from my teammate Sagar, a helpful senior.

I visited my office at Gurugram for the first time. Also, it was the first time I saw cyber city and so long buildings and traveled in the metro for so long, just staying standing.

ย